Best Partner Ever – Vday

I seriously have the best partner ever. They always know the best times to present “moments”. 

Today I had a Baycare appt and a parenting class, and after waiting like 30 mins, I’m like ‘wtf is taking so long’ so I look in my planner and see a different time that my phone appt. I went up to check my appt time. Because I’m a dingbat, I got times all mixed up and had a panic “lets break down and cry like its the end of the world” moment and totally freaking out. I go out to the car where Lorrie is waiting, blubbering how much of a fuck up I am even with a phone calendar and a detailed planner.

They present me with my valentines gifts. A box of chocolate, a felt rose and a scented brown bear. They dealt with my moment without putting me down or making me feel like more shit. I love them so much. 

Thank you Lorrie for being my person, my dragon, my best friend and love. 🐺🐲❤

Author: CalicoWolf

Mommy👶, Married to MtF Partner💍, MoonChild/Witch🌙, LGBT+-Ally 🌈, 🐺

Leave a comment